NRU Board

The NRU Board will be elected by the council every two years at an annual general meeting.

The following positions will be elected:

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Six Members (from affiliated clubs, elected on a regional basis)

The following positions are appointed board members:

  • The chairman of the Namibian Rugby Referees’ Society (elected by the referees)
    Players’ representative (elected by the Namibian rugby players)
  • Namibian Secondary Schools Rugby (NSSR) representative (elected by affiliated Namibian schools)
  • Tertiary Institutes Sports Association of Namibia (TISAN Rugby) representative (elected by TISAN representatives)
  • Two appointed members: These members will be appointed by the board of the NRU to fulfill specialist requirements to improve the functioning of theNRU and its board (for example, a financial specialist to assist with financial control or a lawyer to assist with legal matters).

The NRU Board will consist of:

  • A President
  • A Vice-President
  • Six Members (from affiliated clubs, elected on a regional basis)
  • Two appointed members (specialist’s appointments)
  • One NRRS representative
  • One Player representative
  • One NSSR representative
  • One TISAN Rugby representative
  • Voting board members
  • Non-voting board members

Namibia Rugby Players

  Casper Viviers

Casper Viviers

Position: Prop forward
Date of Birth: 01.06.1988
Place of Birth: Windhoek
Weight: 112 kg
Height: 1.86 m
Club: St. Naziere (Fr)
Caps: 13
Debut: 01.06.1988

Read more

NRU on Facebook

Official Sponsors

Windhoek DraughtWindhoek Draught
First National BankFirst National Bank
Air NamibiaAir Namibia
Paratus TelecomParatus Telecoma